Pitch black the lake.

Raggedy wind withered skyline a tree Wild is the night and many there’s been That’s twisted and gnarled the branches and leaves Whose moon shadows dance on the path that I lead Up to the high Moor Moon black then bright For racing the clouds as Dragons in flight The wind on my face and then at my back For weaving this path an animals track Till drops to a valley high sides Moon escapes The bottom of here be pitch black the lake Where I see none reflected yet know all are here My sorrows my doubts my fears and my tears And sky clad I swim out and dive to the depths Where gone is my reason and empty my breath Till I rise to the surface my hand held in deaths Whose sweet kiss of life be my final request.

Leave a Reply

