The Song of Evermore.

A Fae around my head once flit

Blessed a fleeting light brow kiss

A spark within my darkness lit

To dream of Evermore.

I saw there all of life as one

All Nature proud all Nature strong

And all became that of a song

A song of Evermore.

Yet cast I here as man and bone

Soft tears to cry for Elvin home

To dance when I am all alone

To tunes of Evermore.

And leave before I can return

Like countless others only words

Fragments of a song I heard

The song of Evermore.

Leave a Reply

